Here’s something you probably know too well: Independent physicians are working harder than ever before, dealing with everything from complex value-based payment arrangements to providing the kind of experience today’s patients expect. And yet, history tells us those physicians who acquire the right set of skills can better weather the uncertainty. The key is gaining the knowledge that will help you grow your practice, capitalize on current trends in health care and provide the best possible care to your patients.

Going “back to school” takes an investment of time and energy. However, we make taking the time to build these skill as easy as possible by offering most opportunities virtually and at times that are convenient for you and your staff.

We hope that these education opportunities prove to be valuable tools to future-proof your practice, prevent burnout and ensure you continue to meet the needs of the patients and families you serve.

Upcoming Education Opportunities

Clinical Documentation

We invite you to join Bahar Sedarati, MD, board-certified internist and clinical documentation specialist, for a webinar on best practices for clinical quality documentation. Using a systemic approach, you will discuss how best to document patient health and disease acuity, particularly for risk adjustment, as well as how to close important quality gaps. Improved clinical documentation can result in reduced claim denials, decreased physician queries, more accurate coding, better communication, and improved patient care. This webinar is held once each month from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Click on a date below to register.

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Monday, October 3, 2022

Monday, November 7, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022

Lunch and Learn

Review various disease states and their complications in the senior population with board-certified internist and clinical documentation specialist Bahar Sedarati, MD, and gain insights on accurate documentation for these conditions. Each of these sessions are held from noon to 1 p.m. Click the dates and topics of your choice below to register.

Monday, April 18. 2022 (Cardiovascular Disease)

Monday, May 16, 2022 (Diabetes)

Monday, June 13, 2022 (Foundation of Clinical Documentation)

Monday, July 18, 2022 (Depression Disorders)

Monday, Aug. 15, 2022 (Oncology/Hematology)

Monday, Sept. 19, 2022 (Diabetes)

Monday, Oct. 17, 2022 (Substance Use Disorders)

Monday, Nov. 21, 2022 (Neurology)

Friday, Dec. 9, 2022 (Cardiovascular Disease)